Valencia Award Winning Faculty and Staff

The following was originally posted on the Valencia Foundation Blog

Posted on September 2, 2011 by Donna Marino

The video below highlights Valencia Foundation Endowed Chair and National Institute for Staff & Organizational Development (NISOD) award winners.

Congratulations to each Valencia College Faculty and Staff for above and beyond efforts to support and enhance the student experience at Valencia!

Valencia educators are encouraged to remain current and continually improve discipline knowledge. With these endowed chairs, our faculty are given the opportunity to examine the effectiveness of their teaching, counseling, librarianship and assessment techniques as they influence student learning.

Congratulations to the following Distinguished Professors and Scholars, who have been awarded a 2011-12 Valencia Foundation Endowed Chair for Learning Leadership:

Category I

Rachel Allen: Patricia Havill Whalen Chair in Social Sciences

Deidre Holmes DuBois: Sue Luzadder Chair in Communications

Richard Gair: Abe and Tess Wise Endowed Chair in the Study of the Shoah

Claudia Genovese-Martinez: Lockheed Martin Chair in Mathematics Albert Groccia: Raymer F. Maguire Jr. Chair in Mathematics

Debra Hollister and Brian Macon: Freeda Louise Foreman Chair in Family Resource Development

Deymond Hoyte: Bank of America Chair in Business Management

Richard Sansone: University Club of Orlando Chair in Humanities

Brenda Schumpert: Lester N. Mandell Chair in Natural and Physical Sciences

Patricia Smith: Lockheed Martin Chair in Science

Betty Wanielisat: Chesley G. Magruder Foundation Chair in Allied Health Yasmeen Qadri: Wayne Densch Chair in Geriatrics

Category II

Colin Archibald: SunGard Endowed Teaching Chair in Computer Science

Mary Beck: Maguire Family Teacher Endowed Chair

Ralph Clemente: Walt Disney World Chair in Film Technology

Steven Cunningham: Tupperware Corporation Chair in Community Quality Corinne Fennessy: William C. Demetree Jr. Foundation Chair in Education for Special Needs

Debbie Hall: Dr. P. Phillips Foundation Chair in Free Enterprise

Kitty Harkleroad: Ira Vinson Henderson Chair in Nursing and Allied Health Jim Inglis: Central Florida Hotel & Lodging Association Chair in Hospitality Management

Ilyse Kusnetz: Dr. P. Phillips Foundation Chair in Education for the Physically Challenged

James May: University Club of Orlando Chair in Advanced Computer Technology

Pierre Pilloud: Central Florida Restaurant Association Chair in Restaurant and Food Management

Lana Powell: SunTrust Chair in Economic Development and Business Education

Suzanne Salapa: Universal Orlando Chair in Arts and Entertainment

Pam Sandy and Robin Poole: Chesley G. Magruder Foundation Chair in Health and Life Sciences

Michael Shugg: Jessie and Eugene Drey Endowment of the English-Speaking Union/Central Florida Branch Chair in English and Humanities

Nicole Spottke: Raymer F. Maguire Jr. Endowed Chair in Communications

via valencia award winning faculty and staff « giving opportunity.